Quiet Sunday

February 11, 2007 at 8:06 pm Leave a comment

Who doesn’t crave a little refuge (or a loan) at least once in life, especially when you’re young and broke, or old and broke, or moving up, or slipping away? People don’t always need, don’t always want, a clean well-lighted place… But the nice thing about loneliness (and solitude and sadness) is the silence.

Take the Cannoli
Sarah Vowell

Entry filed under: Flashback.

Quick Look Back Snowed In


Who is Bex?

I am a Tex-Patriot.
I love New York City.
I love coffee.
I love you.
Seriously. A lot.

Filing it under: Say What?

"There is a garden overlooking the Yangtze River gorge where an elderly man contemplates his life while sipping a cup of Green Ginger.
Perhaps you would like to join him."

I love it when Tazo tea talks dirty to me.