Quick Look Back

January 26, 2007 at 3:06 pm Leave a comment

(Trying to maintain forward momentum here, but I borrowed this one from Sussy and am taking advantage of the fact that it hasn’t made it back to her apt yet.)

There are parts of Texas where a fly lives ten thousand years and a man can’t die soon enough. Time gets strange there from too much sky, too many miles from crack to crease in the flat surface of the land. Horst theorized that we’d all live longer for “wintering in these scalped zones.” The redheads moaned that it just seemed longer. As the days and miles went on they stopped moaning and leaned toward long silences. Their faces took on the flat, wind-tracked look of prairie. “The grave looks good by bedtime,” they said, but the complaints lacked their usual spice and crackle.

Geek Love
Katherine Dunn

Entry filed under: Flashback.

Oh, then. Oh. Quiet Sunday


Who is Bex?

I am a Tex-Patriot.
I love New York City.
I love coffee.
I love you.
Seriously. A lot.

Filing it under: Say What?

"There is a garden overlooking the Yangtze River gorge where an elderly man contemplates his life while sipping a cup of Green Ginger.
Perhaps you would like to join him."

I love it when Tazo tea talks dirty to me.