Snowed In

February 17, 2007 at 3:33 am Leave a comment

In a snowstorm it always seemed, at least for a time, as though there were no enemies. In a snowstorm the wind could blow a gale; but it blew a white cleanness and the air was full of a driving whiteness and all things were changed and when the wind stopped there would be the stillness. This was a big storm and he might as well enjoy it. It was ruining everything, but you might as well enjoy it.

For Whom the Bell Tolls
Ernest Hemingway

Entry filed under: Hemingway.

Quiet Sunday Getting me through the Winter


Who is Bex?

I am a Tex-Patriot.
I love New York City.
I love coffee.
I love you.
Seriously. A lot.

Filing it under: Say What?

"There is a garden overlooking the Yangtze River gorge where an elderly man contemplates his life while sipping a cup of Green Ginger.
Perhaps you would like to join him."

I love it when Tazo tea talks dirty to me.