Stormy Weather

May 30, 2007 at 1:56 pm Leave a comment

Hood’s odyssey across the front lawn of Silver Meadow and into his own driveway, down that meandering path and into the house was as heroic as anything from the epics of the past. He wasn’t quite as execrable as he thought. The magic involved was not visible to the naked eye. There were no swords or orcs or dragons or elves or rings in this adventure, but it was magic anyway. Hood had been transformed on Saturday morning from a self-pitying and disliked and hung-over securities analyst into, however briefly, an agent of sympathy. On the other hand, which life wasn’t heroic? Just living was heroic. Just talking to your family in the moring, before coffee, was heroic.

The Ice Storm
Rick Moody

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Getting me through the Winter


Who is Bex?

I am a Tex-Patriot.
I love New York City.
I love coffee.
I love you.
Seriously. A lot.

Filing it under: Say What?

"There is a garden overlooking the Yangtze River gorge where an elderly man contemplates his life while sipping a cup of Green Ginger.
Perhaps you would like to join him."

I love it when Tazo tea talks dirty to me.